Insanity!!

So today for some reason, well to avoid house work really, I decided to start the insanity work out. It’s a crazy fast pace, hard core workout program to get you fit and toned in just 60 days. I think you have to have some level of fitness to start it and it’s probably best to check with your doctor if you plan on trying it, I haven’t so if I kill myself it’s entirely my fault.

So the first day you do a fitness test and record your results so you can check your progess as you go along. There are 8 exercises and a warm up and cool down, totaling about 25 mins.

I am not kidding when I say it’s tough but you can take each one at your own pace, doing 4 squat jacks in a minute is better than doing non.

Here are my results so my lovely readers can track my progess and nag me if I forget to train, ( the fit test is done ever few weeks). Please excuse me if I get some of the names wrong I was to busy trying not to collapse in a sweaty heap on the floor.

1/ Switch Kicks – 90 ,all the years of martial arts still paying off even with a 6 year break

2/ Squat Jacks – 40

3/ Knee Highs – 68

4/ Power Jumps – 24

5/ Globe Jumps – 6 or 7 I lost count, I got very confused as I wasn’t paying attention

6/ Suicide Jumps – 12ish not my favourite!!

7/ Push up Jacks – 11 crappy one, see below for reason, I will get better I am determined to be able to do full press ups again.

8/ Planky things – 28 I kinda had to cheat a bit and I put a big foam physio block under my belly to keep me off the floor, I have very weak stomach muscles after ripping them apart giving birth to my eldest and my upper body strength is pants, but I was still putting loads of weight on my arms and it was still really hard.

There you go, beats cleaning the kitchen by a long way. Let me know if you are doing the insanity workout and how you are doing.

see you later

Claire

Leave a Reply

