Timmy’s coming to base camp

Part of my reason for taking part in this trek is so I can tell my son all about it. He is 6 and has severe cerebral palsy so a trip like this is not something he is likely to ever be able to do for himself (never say never).  My plan is to take lots of photos, keep a diary and share my experiences with him when I get home.

My son has a short attention span and only certain things really hold his attention, Timmy Time is one of those things he has loved since he was tiny and still loves today (I think we have seen every episode around 100 times). So I decided that Timmy would join me on my trek and therefore my training hoping that my son would take more interest in the photographs, so far so good he has been enjoying seeing Timmy out and about.

These photos are from two separate training walks up Cheviot in Northumberland. Keep checking back for more on how our training is going. You can sponsor me and Timmy here if you are able to 🙂

Starred Photos2

 

 

One thought on “Timmy’s coming to base camp

Leave a Reply

