Time out

The last few months have been rather busy and quite stressful, with one child who won’t sleep through the night and one who won’t go to sleep before 11, sleep deprivation has ruled in our house to the point I could barley function.

So this weekend came as a much needed respite for me from chaos at home. I travelled to my home town, Wallasey, for my little sisters Hen weekend.

Arriving into Liverpool at 16.10 it was straight to mum and dad’s to get dressed up for the first night out. A delicious meal and a few drinks at Portofino in New Brighton and in bed before midnight for a long, uninterrupted sleep the perfect start to the weekend.
Saturday was a lazy start getting up at 12 for breakfast. Then hot chocolate and charity shop mooching with my brother and my gorgeous baby nephew. I found a beautiful bargin dress to wear for the second night out and some fab reference and art books. The rest of the day was spent making button holes for the wedding.

That night we had a bright pink Hummer drive us in to Liverpool to the Greenroom, I have to admit I really enjoyed it.

image

A night of quality entertainment, dancing and a proper good laugh with my sisters, mum and friends. Stevie Riks and Ukebox were brilliant.

Surprisingly I was home in bed by 1pm. Another lazy morning a bacon butty and off for an afternoon run. 3 miles down to Vale Park and home again. The weather was just right for running, sunny but cool. Despite the drinking the night before I found the run easier than my last, the training is definitely paying off now.

image

Back home for a lovely relaxing bath and then more nephew cuddles. Then out for dinner with my parents, sister and her fiancé. Beautiful steak, more wine and a giant chocolate chip cookie topped with brownie pieces and marshmallows.
So a busy yet relaxing weekend and as I head home now on the train I feel refreshed and relaxed and ready to step up the training and take control of the chaos at home. Most of all I can’t wait for big squishy hugs from my boys.

image

If you would like to sponsor my trek to basecamp you can do here, St Oswald’s hospice is a great place that helps so many people at their most vulnerable times. Please spread the word. Only 7 weeks to go and £2000 to reach my target.
Xxxxx

Leave a Reply

